Print Page | Sign In | Join HCBA
News and Updates: Updates

HCBA Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon: May 30

Monday, April 8, 2019  
Posted by: Joseph Satter
Share |

Join us in celebrating the Hennepin County Bar Association's 100th anniversary and recognizing this year's Excellence Award recipients:
    Thursday, May 30, from 12:00 to 1:15 p.m. at the
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown.
Program includes:
  • Ceremonial passing of the leadership gavel from our 100th President Adine S. Momoh to incoming President Jeffrey M. Baill, who begins his term on July 1.
  • Celebration of the HCBA's centennial.
  • CEO Cheryl Dalby and bar leadership will highlight the HCBA's history, the current bar year, and the vision for the future.
  • Presentation of the HCBA's Excellence Awards to:
    -- Pamela Hoopes, for Career Contributions to the Profession.
    -- Blaine Balow, for Providing Pro Bono Service
    -- Jess Birken, for Advancing Innovation in the Profession
    -- Michael Boulette, for Providing Pro Bono Service
    -- Kendra Brodin, for Serving the Association / Foundation
    -- Sybil L. Dunlop, for Advancing Diversity & Inclusion
    -- Loan T. Huynh, for Advancing Diversity & Inclusion
    -- Cynthia Y. Lee, for Advancing Diversity & Inclusion
    -- Lisa Lodin Peralta, for Advancing Diversity & Inclusion
    -- Gloria Stamps-Smith, for Mentoring in the Profession.
More information and online registration.
Contact Sheila Johnson at 612-752-6615 to register by phone, for group registrations, or to purchase tables with signage.