Print Page | Sign In | Join HCBA
HCBF Leadership
Share |

Apply Now for HCBF Board and Officer Positions

The Hennepin County Bar Foundation is seeking applications for open seats on its Board of Directors and for the position of treasurer. The HCBF Nominating Committee will be looking for individuals who bring experience, expertise and enthusiasm to these core areas of board activity: fundraising and development; event planning; and grant making.


To be eligible to serve on the HCBF Board of Directors, individuals must be members in good standing of the Hennepin County Bar Association. Members of the HCBF board are elected to three-year terms, and are limited to serving two consecutive three-year terms. The position of treasurer of the HCBF, while a one-year term that is not technically "tracked”  tends to be held by an individual who is interested in moving up to the leadership positions of secretary, president-elect, and president.

To apply to serve on the HCBF Board of Directors or in the position of treasurer, candidates need to complete the
2019-20 application form.

Completed application should be submitted along with a resume to Amanda Idinge at Materials must be received by the deadline of Friday, April 26, 2019.

Candidates will be notified regarding the status of their application in late June. The first meeting of the 2019-2020 board year will be in September 2019.

Call 612-752-6610 with any questions or to have an application mailed to you.


2018-2019 HCBF Board of Directors


Vincent D. Louwagie
Anthony Ostlund Baer & Louwagie PA

Vice President

Hon. Sarah West

Hennepin County District Court



Alecia Anderson
Wells Fargo



F. Matthew Ralph

Dorsey & Whitney


Past President

Kati Mohammad-Zadeh
Department of Political Science, University of Minnesota







































2018-19 Board Members

Susan Aase, Thomson Reuters
Landon Ascheman, Ascheman Law  
Jeffrey Baill
, Yost & Baill
Justin Baker, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans
Danielle Bird, SiebenCarey
Elizabeth Sorenson Brotten, Lind Jensen Sullivan & Peterson PA
Hon. Marta Chou, Hennepin County District Court
Hon. Regina Chu, Hennepin County District Court
Joshua Dorothy, Gregerson Rosow Johnson & Nilan
Roy S. Ginsburg
Thad Lightfoot, Dorsey & Whitney
Adine Momoh, Stinson Leonard Street
Cory Olson, Anthony Ostlund Baer & Louwagie PA
Mardell Presler
, Mardell D. Presler, LLC
Matt Ralph
, Dorsey & Whitney
Esteban Rivera
, Rivera Law Firm
Vanessa Rybicka
, Rybicka Law Office  

Jayne Sykora
, Sykora & Santini
Brandon Vaughn,
Robins Kaplan LLP

If you have any questions about the HCBF, contact Director Susie Brown for information at or 612-752-6610.

Meetings of the HCBF Board of Directors typically take place every other month.