Print Page | Sign In | Join HCBA
Kim Lowe Begins Leadership Track at The Hennepin County Bar Association
Share |

News Release: June 20, 2012

Minneapolis: -- The Hennepin County Bar Association (HCBA) welcomes Kim Lowe to membership on its Executive Committee for the 2012-13 bar year that begins July 1.  Lowe was elected to the association’s officer ranks as secretary, beginning a five-year leadership track that will have her serve as president for 2015-16.

A shareholder in Fredrikson & Byron’s Corporate, Securities, and Nonprofit Groups, Lowe advises clients on legal formation, governance, tax compliance, complex transactions, and other matters. In addition, she has taught as an adjunct professor at Hamline University School of Law and St. Catherine University.

Lowe moved to Minnesota after graduating from Boston College Law School in 1998. New to the area, she learned the value of associations in developing both friendships and a professional network.  She serves on the board of directors of several organizations in the community.  She has also been involved with Twin Cities Diversity in Practice since its inception.

Lowe has served the HCBA on its Finance and Planning Committee as well as on the Board of Directors. She will continue to exhibit a commitment to diversity in her leadership role. She hopes to foster an environment throughout the HCBA where all attorneys feel comfortable—litigators and transactional attorneys, new lawyers and seasoned professionals—including attorneys of all races, cultures, and ethnicity. Lowe hopes to achieve this goal by ensuring that the HCBA offers a range of programs that answer the needs of all its members.

Outside of her professional career, over the years Lowe has enjoyed restoring her 1882-built historic St. Paul home, investing countless hours in loving renewal.   Members of the 2012-2013 Executive Committee of the Hennepin County Bar Association are:  

     President : Tom Jensen, Lind, Jensen, Sullivan, & Peterson
     President-elect: Eric Cooperstein, Law Office of Eric T. Cooperstein
     Treasurer:  Tom Nelson, Leonard Street and Deinard
     Secretary:  Kim Lowe, Fredrikson & Byron 
     Past President: Jewelie Grape, Portico Benefit Services
     New Lawyers Section Chair:  Claire Gagnon, Buffets, Inc.


The Hennepin County Bar Association is a professional society representing 8,500 area attorneys with a wide variety of services for the community and the profession.  The association strives to ensure the fairness and accessibility of the legal system by promoting public understanding and confidence in our system of justice and by working along with the courts to improve the administration of justice.