Print Page | Sign In | Join HCBA
Paul Floyd Begins Leadership Track at the Hennepin County Bar Association
Share |

News Release: June 20, 2013 

Minneapolis: -- The Hennepin County Bar Association (HCBA) welcomes Paul Floyd to membership on its Executive Committee for the 2013-2014 bar year that begins July 1.  Floyd was elected to the association’s officer ranks as secretary, beginning a five-year leadership track that will have him serve as president for 2016-2017.

Floyd is a founding partner with Wallen-Friedman & Floyd. His representation focuses on corporate and business related matters, including law firms on departure and succession planning. He attended Judson College, majoring in political science, before attending William Mitchell College of Law.  

Floyd has been engaged in many aspects of the association’s work, including serving, in 2006-07, as president of the Hennepin County Bar Foundation, the association’s charitable giving arm. In the community, Floyd chairs the board of the Shepherd’s Foundation, a U.S./Ukrainian non-denominational, faith-based charity that provides opportunities for professionals to serve and care for those in need in Ukraine. He recently completed his third trip to the region with a team of doctors and nurses to provide HIV/AIDS education and testing.

Floyd expresses his enthusiasm for the new leadership opportunities, believing that the HCBA is perfectly situated to provide value at all points along the continuum of a lawyer’s career, by offering opportunities for mentoring, continuing legal education, and personal connections as one’s practice changes and grows.

Outside of his professional career, Floyd enjoys biking, photography, and traveling. He lives in Roseville with his wife Donna and their two cats, Joey and Zacher.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Members of the 2013-2014 Executive Committee of the Hennepin County Bar Association are:

President: Eric Cooperstein, Law Office of Eric T. Cooperstein
President-elect: Tom Nelson, Leonard Street and Deinard
Treasurer: Kim Lowe, Fredrikson & Byron
Secretary: Paul Floyd, Wallen-Friedman & Floyd
Past President: Thomas D. Jensen, Lind, Jensen, Sullivan, and Peterson
New Lawyers Section Chair: Jen Olson, Leonard Street and Deinard

The Hennepin County Bar Association is a professional society representing over 8,300 area attorneys with a wide variety of services for the community and the profession. The association strives to ensure the fairness and accessibility of the legal system by promoting public understanding and confidence in our system of justice and by working along with the courts to improve the administration of justice.