Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join HCBA
Bar Memorial
Share |

The 2015 Bar Memorial was held
Wednesday, April 22

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
Thrivent Financial Auditorium

625 Fourth Avenue South, in downtown Minneapolis

Read the remarks delivered by HCBA President Thomas F. Nelson.

Attorneys Who Were Memorialized:

Hon. George R. Adzick

Oliver Ford Arrett

Lloyd Bergman

Glen W. Bowen

Richard Gabriel Braman

Shana Gail Buchanan

Leo Paul Burd

Lynn Castner

Hugh J. Cosgrove

John B. Dennison

Edward Peter Dietrich

John Craig Dunlap

Kristine L. Eiden

Harold D. Field, Jr.

Stephen J. Foley

Norman P. Friederichs

Stuart E. Gale

Edward S. Hagerty

Mark E. Haggerty

Diana Louise Hamilton

Joseph Edward Hamilton

Hon. Bruce Hartigan

Robert James Healy 

Robert L. Hoffman

Kris Hulsebus

Earl H.A. Isensee, Jr.

Justin Dean Johnson


James A. Karigan

Denver Kaufman

Lawrence "Larry" King

Hon. Jeanne E. Knight

Donald Hugo Lamm

Stephen C. Lapadat

Wilbur "Bill" Lasley

Thomas George Lovett 

James B. Lund

Gerald E. Magnuson 

Michael McDonough

Paul Haven McDowall

John A. Miller 

Thomas Ryan Mulcahy

Terence Patrick Murphy

Mary Jo Murray

Kelly L. Phillips

Mary Elizabeth Senkus

Floyd E. Siefferman, Jr.

Bernard Singer

Steve Smith

Paul C. Sprenger

Carol Thacher

Bruce F. Thompson

Kenneth Earl Tilsen

Craig L. Vollmar

Elsie M. Wolf




Each April, the HCBA remembers, honors, and celebrates the lives of members of the profession who passed away during the previous year. The Chief Judge of Minnesota's Fourth District Court presides over this special session of the court, and is joined by the Hennepin County bench as well as justices and judges from several other venues and jurisdictions.

This is a special opportunity for all of us to join with those who have recently lost a family member, colleague, or friend. It is noteworthy that many of the judges and lawyers in attendance may not have actually known or worked with the individuals who will be remembered. This is quite fitting and it reflects well on our legal community. It is an occasion to join in admiration and respect for colleagues in our distinguished profession, and it is also a chance to express sorrow and gratitude for individuals who have furthered the profession and given back to our local Hennepin County community.

The Hennepin County Bar Association’s Bar Memorial Committee appreciates your assistance in its efforts. Please let us know of any colleagues who have passed away during the past year who should be memorialized at the Bar Memorial this upcoming April. Also, if you are interested in serving on the committee to help plan the memorial and compile the memorial booklet, we would welcome your participation.

For more information, please contact HCBA Events Manager Sheila Johnson at or 612-752-6615. 

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal